Newborn, Too

The ongoing love and support of my first children’s recording, “NEWBORN”, which encouraged parents to sing-a-long to their baby, inspired me to create this album of sleepy songs. I hope children, parents and anyone having sleep issues melt into a state of sound slumber while listening. Sweet dreams!

Thank you to Judy for believing in my desire to make lives better through music, for financing this cd and for having a deep abundance of inspiring love for her son, Jacob; thank you to Eddy for being a stellar musician, creative partner and friend through this recording process; thank you to my husband/friend, Lance, for his patience, hard work and being an exemplary stay-at-home parent. And to my daughters, Lili and io — thank you for being extraordinary young women. Anyone listening — I love you, too.

Sara: dedicated to the one I love: iolana rose hickman-schriner
Judy: dedicated to the one I love, Jacob Wisch
Eddy: dedicated to the ones I love: John Oliver, Kylie, and Sawyer

Track Listing

  1. Welcome Home
  2. Mother Earth, Father Time
  3. All The Pretty Little Horses
  4. Dream Life
  5. Edelweiss
  6. Moon Lullaby
  7. Sky Is Gone
  8. You Remind Me
  9. Beautiful Boy
  10. Never Never Land
  11. Circle of Love
  12. Family Tree
  13. Goodnight, My Angel

Executive Producer Judy Wisch

Produced by Sara Hickman and Eddy Hobizal

Recorded, Engineered, Mixed and Mastered by Eddy Hobizal at The Treehouse

All arrangements by Sara Hickman except
“Edelweiss” and “Welcome Home” arranged by Eddy Hobizal

Welcome Home
music by Eddy Hobizal, melody and lyrics by Sara Hickman

Mother Earth, Father Time
words and music by Robert B. Sherman and Richard M. Sherman

All The Pretty Little Horses (Traditional)

Dream Life
music and lyrics by Adrian Belew

music by Richard Rodgers and lyrics by Oscar Hammerstein II

Moon Lullaby
music and lyrics by Sydney Price
Production & instrumentation by Rhett Butler
Arranged by Rhett Butler and Sara Hickman

The Sky Is Gone
music and lyrics by Sara Hickman

You Remind Me
music and lyrics by David Roth

Beautiful Boy
music and lyrics by John Lennon

Never Never Land
music by Jule Styne, lyrics by Betty Comden and Adolph Green

Circle of Love
music and lyrics by Sara Hickman

Family Tree
music and lyrics by Sara Hickman

Goodnight, My Angel
music and lyrics by Billy Joel

Sara — guitars, harmonies, whistle, percussion
Eddy — piano, bass, harp, woodwinds, strings, brass, zither, calliope, choir padding
Rhett Butler — guitars and additional instrumentation on “Moon Lullaby”
io — additional vocals on “Never, Never Land”
John Oliver — giggling and “no”

Design & photography by

Photograph of io and Sara by Sung Park, 2001

Footprints on cover — our daughter, iolana’s

To top